Chart Wood School will be moving to a new site in Dorking over the holiday period and will become Unified Academy from 1st September 2020. Unified Academy will remain part of Orchard Hill College Academy Trust.

Term dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 

Tuesday 3rd September – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Wednesday 4th September – First day of autumn term for students

Friday 18th October – Last day of half term

Monday 21st & Tuesday 22nd October – Staff INSET Days (no students)

Wednesday 23rd October – Friday 1st November  – HALF TERM

Monday 4th November – First day of half term for students

Thursday 19th December – Last day of term for students

Friday 20th December – Staff INSET Days (no students)

 

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Tuesday 7th January- First day of Spring term for students

Friday 14th February – Last day of half term

Monday 24th February – First day of half term for students

Friday 3rd April – Last day of term for students

 

Summer Term

Monday 20th April – First day of Spring term for students

Friday 22nd May – Last day of half term

Monday 1st June – First day of half term for students

Wednesday 22nd July – Last day of term for students

I would like to thank all the staff that have made my son feel welcome at your school. After last year at his old school we never thought we could help him feel happy and want to go to school…….now we are 100 % positive we made the right choice

 

Latest News

Home learning experiences

Some of our students have been exploring a variety of home learning. One student has been exploring his local area and has discovered lots of wildlife and animals, including calves, cygnets, foals and baby frogs! We were thrilled he was …

Read more

New Acting Principal appointed

Chart Wood School has appointed a new Acting Principal. David Thomas said “I am incredibly proud to join the Chart Wood team. The school has great potential to improve and provide the best possible support for our pupils and families. …

Read more

A new school name!

Pupils and staff have been discussing a new name and logo for the school. Pupils from the student council collected views from across the school and created the new logo. The colour was important for the pupils to represent the …

Read more

A Community Mural

Last week, students and staff contributed to creating a lovely mural at the school to say thank you to essential workers. The boys were so proud of what they created that they wanted to share it with those students and …

Read more