Chart Wood School will, as far as possible, remain open to support the families of key workers and the vulnerable children we serve. Please contact us on admin.merstham@cws.surrey.sch.uk if you need anything, and on dsl@cws.surrey.sch.uk if you have any safeguarding concerns.

Term dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 

Tuesday 3rd September – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Wednesday 4th September – First day of autumn term for students

Friday 18th October – Last day of half term

Monday 21st & Tuesday 22nd October – Staff INSET Days (no students)

Wednesday 23rd October – Friday 1st November  – HALF TERM

Monday 4th November – First day of half term for students

Thursday 19th December – Last day of term for students

Friday 20th December – Staff INSET Days (no students)

 

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Tuesday 7th January- First day of Spring term for students

Friday 14th February – Last day of half term

Monday 24th February – First day of half term for students

Friday 3rd April – Last day of term for students

 

Summer Term

Monday 20th April – First day of Spring term for students

Friday 22nd May – Last day of half term

Monday 1st June – First day of half term for students

Wednesday 22nd July – Last day of term for students

The difference in my boy since he started at Chart Wood a year ago is amazing and really positive. My boy loves all aspects of his school day and now comes home calmer and happier. I wouldn’t want to place him anywhere else now.

 

Latest News

New Acting Principal appointed

Chart Wood School has appointed a new Acting Principal. David Thomas said “I am incredibly proud to join the Chart Wood team. The school has great potential to improve and provide the best possible support for our pupils and families. …

Read more

A new school name!

Pupils and staff have been discussing a new name and logo for the school. Pupils from the student council collected views from across the school and created the new logo. The colour was important for the pupils to represent the …

Read more

A Community Mural

Last week, students and staff contributed to creating a lovely mural at the school to say thank you to essential workers. The boys were so proud of what they created that they wanted to share it with those students and …

Read more

Hearts for Hospital

Ciaren, one of our year 7 students has been keeping busy and getting creative whilst at home. Ciaren says “I live very close to the hospital and wanted to do something nice for everyone there. First I made a blue …

Read more