Term dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 

Tuesday 3rd September – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Wednesday 4th September – First day of autumn term for students – 9:45 start.

Friday 18th October – Last day of half term – 1pm finish.

Monday 21st & Tuesday 22nd October – Staff INSET Days (no students)

Wednesday 23rd October – Friday 1st November  – HALF TERM

Monday 4th November – First day of half term for students

Thursday 19th December – Last day of term for students

Friday 20th December – Staff INSET Days (no students)

 

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Staff INSET Day (no students)

Tuesday 7th January- First day of Spring term for students – 9:45 start.

Friday 14th February – Last day of half term – 1pm finish.

Monday 24th February – First day of half term for students – 9:45 start.

Friday 3rd April – Last day of term for students – 1pm Finish

 

Summer Term

Monday 20th April – First day of Spring term for students – 9:45 start.

Friday 22nd May – Last day of half term – 1pm finish.

Monday 1st June – First day of half term for students – 9:45 start.

Wednesday 22nd July – Last day of term for students – 1pm Finish

The difference in my boy since he started at Chart Wood a year ago is amazing and really positive. My boy loves all aspects of his school day and now comes home calmer and happier. I wouldn’t want to place him anywhere else now.

 

Latest News

Consultation on the proposal to close residential provision and increase capacity for day pupils

Chart Wood School is consulting on the proposal to close its residential care provision as of July 2020 and to increase the capacity of the school from 105 to 120 place for day pupils from September 2020. Please click here …

Read more

Acts of kindness

One of our Year 6 classes have been looking at Advent, and finding out what it means. They have learnt that advent is a time of preparation for Christmas which is usually celebrated by Christians. The students have made their …

Read more

Christmas card competition!

A number of students took the opportunity to get in the festive spirit and entered the Orchard Hill College and Academy Trust’s annual Christmas card competition. Local artist, Doug Shaw, impartially judged the designs and after a great deal of …

Read more

A bright future

A recent article in the Surrey Mirror highlighted positive changes for the future for Chart Wood School. The school is putting its best foot forward with its new Principal Graham Payne and a new head of care, designated safeguarding lead …

Read more